Club Officers and Board

  • President - Megan Laughlin
  • Vice President - Trisha Blinkiewicz and Lyn Whippo
  • Secretary - Carolyn Chen
  • Treasurer - Tracy Stowe
  • Board Member - Dean Miller
  • Board Member - Eric Laughlin
  • Board Member - Jessica DeMaria Pentz
  • Board Member - Christine Miller
  • Board Member - Wally Whippo

Standing Committees

  • Membership Chair - Chelsea Johnston
  • Competition Chair - Open
  • Test/Sanctions Chair - Christine Miller
  • Learn to Skate USA Director - Terri Miller
  • SafeSport Compliance Chair - Jessica DeMaria Pentz
  • Nominating Chair - Open

Board Members Creed

  • I will know and understand the mission of the Beaver County Figure Skating Club.
  • I will unconditionally support the mission and my fellow board members.
  • If I disagree I will do so respectfully and seek consensus on all issues.
  • I will check personal agendas at the door of every board meeting.
  • I will sign the board member agreement, the ethical behavior, and conflict of interest forms.
  • I will abstain from voting on issues that present a conflict or even a perceived conflict of interest.
  • I commit to all the duties of my position.
  • I will act in good faith and in a manner that I believe to be in the best interest of the club.

Above all, I will remember the focus of all of my efforts, decisions and time is to make skating a great experience for all involved.